I am God’s favorite

Few months ago, I was sorting out our belongings, we’re planning to move and we wanted to get rid of some of our stuff and donate to the church. We have possessions that are special and really hard to give. I have clothes that I bought ten years ago, they still look good and pretty hard for me to let go. I realized that not only they have sentimental value I’m also attached to them. They somehow give joy to me. They are special. They have specific purpose and meaning.

The Father reminded me, this is how He treats me, He cannot and will never let go of me,  I am His special possession, I bring joy to Him and that I have meaning and purpose. In the eyes of my maker I am His masterpiece, I am one of a kind, even if sometimes I don’t feel like “Mona Lisa” at all, you know a “masterpiece”, I feel so unimportant sometimes.

Malachi :3:17 says, “They will be mine, says the Lord of hosts, on the day that I prepare My own possession, and I will spare them as a man spares his own son. who serves him”

No matter what you think about your self, no matter what others think or say about you that doesn’t change the fact that you are His special child, you are His most unique and highly valuable possession.

 

 

Leave a Reply

