Leaving Guangzhou Tomorrow

It’s our last day today in Guangzhou, we’re moving north, this place has been our home for almost 5 years, we prayed and waited for the best time and we believed, this is the time to do that. Moving gives me mixed emotions

It’s little bit scary, I’m scared because we’ll start all over again, we gave away most of our things and my husband resigned from his job, it’s expensive to relocate.

I’m leaving behind all the familiarity and comfort, I’m used to. I’m going to deal with new culture, new weather, new environment, new people, everything will be new. It’s indeed stressful.

(The church we’re attending)

The idea of fresh start and a new perspective somehow makes me excited. there will be chances for new opportunities. Opportunities to meet new people, gain new friends, try new delicacies, visiting new places.

I feel overwhelmed and unsure sometimes, hopeful though knowing that the One who called us is faithful and knows our future well. I may not know what lies ahead, however the experienced I had with Him since we moved 5 years ago is enough assurance that He will go before us.

And the Lord, He is the One who goes before you. He will be with you, He will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed.” (Deuteronomy 31:8 NKJV)

Leave a Reply

