Happy Birthday to Me

imageThank you for giving me another year of life. No celebration, no cake, no gifts, I am grateful though for the inner peace in spite of our current situation. Today I am reminded of so many things.

Life is very short.

Meeting You is getting nearer. Each day past is one less of the number You set for me.

Time is precious.

Material things are just but “things”, having You is having everything.

Each day is a gift and an opportunity to glorify and seek you.

I want You more than anything else in this world.

If you ever ask me to choose between riches and salvation of my entire family, I will choose the latter.

And here’s my birthday wish:

First, help me never to tell a lie. Second, give me neither poverty nor riches! Give me just enough to satisfy my needs. For if I grow rich, I may deny you and say, “Who is the Lord ?” And if I am too poor, I may steal and thus insult God’s holy name. (Proverbs 30:8, 9 NLT)

I wrote 38 things that I’m thankful for, yes I’m 38 years old.

{95-132}
Jesus

Salvation

Parents

Husband

Children

Sister,nephew, brother-in-law

Grandmother

Aunties/uncles

Cousins

Relatives

In-laws

Friends I met in high school, college, my former work, my church(Philippines/HK/China), China, social networking, ACM

Best friends

Godchildren

Pastors

Former bosses

Degree

12 years of being an auditor

Traveling

Country/nationality

China

Second life

Savings

Trials

Problems

Struggles

Imperfection

Wisdom

Grace

Weakness

Strength

Provision

Protection

Health

Church

Life

Prayer-partners

Body/age

image

So teach me to number my days, That I may present to You a heart of wisdom. (Psalms 90:12)

image

Leave a Reply

