Grateful…yes I am

Thankful for allowing me to be in this situation, I have learned to appreciate the things I took for granted in the past. You’ve taught me to enjoy and appreciate every season of  life, i wish I’ve realized that before.

{133-150}
Thank you for allowing me to accept our current situation.

Thank you for the healthy, fresh and abundant food we are eating everyday.

Thank you for letting me lose some pounds.

Thank you for we are all well.

Thank you for letting my two year old daughter sang God is good all the time and you are my hiding place, during the times that I felt low. The songs reminded me of your goodness and faithfulness, no matter what we are into, the fact remains, you are good and faithful.

Thank for paying our expenses.

Thank you for giving my husband the wisdom on how to handle money. I don’t need to tell everything but you know what I meant.

Thank you for the book I’m reading, the book speaks to me and I know it’s you who’s speaking you’re just using the book.

Thank you for letting me feel hopeful today.

Have I told you before how much I’m thankful for the house we are staying, I thought it’s not your will for us to stay in this house, I realized it was also part of your plan, what if we are renting while Albert has no job we would be spending a lot without any income, thank you so much

Thank you for helping me not to desire clothes, shoes and other material things. I’m really thankful that you are meeting our needs. Right now I’m no longer asking for the things we don’t need.

Thank you for teaching me to live simply, and teaching me to set aside my wants.

Thank you for teaching me to appreciate even the smallest things, like the toothpaste, brush, floss, soap, etc.

Thank you for we can still use internet.

Thank you for teaching me through my children. They are happy because their needs are being met. They don’t need new clothes to be happy, they don’t new toys to be happy. As long as we are here with them, as long as they have enough food. You know, we’re able to meet their needs. You are teaching me to be like them, as long as you are with me I should be happy, and as long as you’re with me my needs are being met.

Thank you for teaching me that you alone is the true source of joy.

Thank you for reminding me everyday that I’m a work in progress and i don’t need to be stressed. I’m still messing up, I shout at my kids, my husband and I argue from time to time.

But most of all thank you for your mercy, grace and love, they are new every morning

Leave a Reply

