This is the Real Me

My real identity can not be earned, it can not be bought. It doesn’t depend on my performance. It doesn’t depend on my success or failure. It doesn’t depend on what I have or don’t have. It doesn’t depend on my job. It doesn’t depend on what the people say about me. My identity doesn’t depend on the ministry I am doing. My identity can not be tampered or changed. My desires, passions and goals don’t define my identity. My achievements are not my identity, my family is not my true identity.

My identity is GIVEN to me. My true identity is in CHRIST. This is me, the real ME.

I’m pre-approved

I’m reconciled to God

I’m declared righteous in Christ.

I’m forgiven of all my sins.

He loved and chose me in Christ to be holy and faultless even before the world was made.

I’m adopted by God.

He showered his kindness, wisdom and understanding on me.

I am free.

He blessed me with every spiritual blessing.

I’m united with Christ.

I belong to Christ.

I have become a child of God.

I have given free access to God.

I am complete through my union in Christ

My life is a Christ-like fragrance rising up to God.

I am redeemed from slavery to sin.

I am dearly love by God.

I am accepted by God.

I have received God’s Spirit.

The Spirit of a God lives in me.

I am a new creature.

I am God’s masterpiece.

I am wonderfully made.

Christ is my life.

I will share in all His glory.

I am God’s possession.

I am saved.

I have inheritance.

I join the people of a God

Knowing the real Me was totally liberating. It freed me from self-pity, guilt and insecurities. It stopped me from comparing myself to others. I stopped squeezing out Christ-like actions from me. It’s not my job to transform the inner “me”, it’s the Lord’s job. I gave grace to myself by waiting on The Lord to transform me. It freed me from the guilty feeling of “not doing anything for The Lord”, my identity doesn’t depend on the things I do for Him. I am forever grateful to Him from allowing me to completely rest from work and ministry. The only ministry and work I have is my family. My situation made me realize that I defined my identity with the things I have or don’t have. My identity was based so much on my job and ministry.

Knowing my real identity made me closer to Him, knowing that He loves me and I am giving Him great joy is awesomely wonderful.

and behold, a voice out of the heavens said, “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well-pleased.” (Matthew 3:17 NASB)

Leave a Reply

