May my attitude be like

……..this every time I face trials and troubles

[But what of that?] For I consider that the sufferings of this present time (this present life) are not worth being compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us and for us and conferred on us! (Romans 8:18 AMP)

May I look and find meaning beyond the trials. May I find joy in the midst of sufferings knowing that I have inheritance reserved for me in heaven, these troubles are just temporary compared with the glory he will reveal later.

Ahh, how I pray to have an attitude like Paul. My heart is oftentimes clouded with life’s circumstances and allow them to speak louder than His promises.

I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.] (John 16:33 AMP)

Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.] (John 14:27 AMP)

Don’t let me lose sight of You, Lord, may I remember to renew my mind everyday and let your promises refresh me. May I not be intimidated with my circumstances. May I allow your peace to reign in my heart instead of worries, to stop doubt from ministering to me, may I bathe my mind with your Word.

Leave a Reply

