Letting go of the wheel

There were times when I asked The Lord to change my circumstances to suit my desires, instead of me conforming to His will. I questioned His ways, analyzed and tried hard to find an answer, until now those questions remained unanswered. It’s just too tiring to figure out everything that’s happening around me. I was disappointed and frustrated because there were things I didn’t know. Then one day the Lord revealed to me the reason, I wanted to know everything, I wanted to be in control. Yes I wanted to be in control and because of that, oftentimes life became so burdensome and I couldn’t enjoy it anymore. When you want to be in control of your life, when you need to know everything, that only means you are not trusting the One who knows everything.

And so I decided to just let go of the wheel, life sucks so why would I even tried to control it. I stopped thinking and feeling that I needed to know everything. I decided not to let circumstances distress me, I tried to look for the will of God for my life to be revealed in and through those circumstances.

In the book of Romans, Apostle Paul said “And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them. For God knew his people in advance, and he chose them to become like his Son, so that his Son would be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters.” (Romans 8:28, 29 NLT)

So whatever situation I’m into, in prosperity, in poverty, in sickness, in health, in my struggle, in my happiness. He causes everything to work together for my good and for me to become like His son.

Father help me to trust You completely, how often I want to run ahead of Your leading. May I be reminded always that in the midst of all the events of this life. You are working out Your will for my life.

Leave a Reply

