God’s Love and Forgiveness are Free

IMG_0650

Straightening up, Jesus said to her, “Woman, where are they? Did no one condemn you?” She said, “No one, Lord.” And Jesus said, “I do not condemn you, either. Go. From now on sin no more.” ] (John 8:10, 11 NASB)

What an amazing and liberating words “I do not condemn you, either. Go. From now on sin no more.”

I’m thankful that He didn’t say to the woman, you have to clean up first, put your acts together, stop committing adultery, do what the law says…..

This verse reminds me of my true identity.

No one can condemn me.
I am forgiven.
I am loved.
I don’t need to perform to earn his love and forgiveness. They are free.

From now on sin no more”

It is His job to transform me and I don’t need to force myself and struggle everyday to be like Him. I can not change myself on my own effort,  for apart from Him I can do nothing (John 15:5) He is working in me, giving me the desire and the power to do what pleases him. (Philippians 2:13)

I praise you Lord Jesus for this. You died, raised to life and sitting at the Father’s right hand, pleading for me and because of that no one can condemn me. I’m chosen and God himself gave me right standing with himself ( Romans 8:33-34)

Leave a Reply

