Please Hear and Forgive

O Lord, God of Israel, there is no God like you in all of heaven above or on the earth below. You fulfill you promises and show unfailing love and grace to those who seek You. Whatever promise you made, You will indeed fulfill it.

You have been so good to me and I couldn’t be more grateful.

Forgive me when I follow my own desires and not Yours, just as I have many times before.

Forgive me when I get destructed from Your purposes, forgetting Your hopes and plans for me and unknowingly put my attention into something that is destructive and dishonor You.

Forgive me when I am doing things on my own wisdom without even considering Yours.
Please know that deep down in my heart all I want is to follow and please You.
That even in my worst moment when it may seem that I have given my affection into something or someone other than You, Please know that my allegiance is always be to You.

When the cares of this world is blinding me from trusting You, when materialism may seem so huge that I become so proud and greedy. When I become so full of myself and I forgetting about others. When I come to my senses and will turn back from them and plead for your mercy and forgiveness. Please hear and forgive.

Oh Lord this is the truest desire of my life. That when my thoughts are not clouded, there is nothing I want more than to know You, to be transformed by You and to follow You. There will be times when I will fail to show that, please remind me to humble myself and come back to You with a saddened and repentant heart. And when I do I pray please hear and forgive.

I want You to know that no matter what happens, whatever life may bring, in failings and successes, in poverty and in prosperity, in sicknesses and in health, I am resolved to keep coming back to you.

Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

