Unwise Servant

IMG_1505Another came, saying ‘Master, here is your mina, which I kept put away in a handkerchief; for I was afraid of you, because you are an exacting man; you take up what you did not lay down and reap what you did not sow.’ Luke 19:20-21

I don’t want to make the graveyard wealthy by not utilizing my gifts. I may feel inadequate sometimes, I may feel like I don’t have gifts or talents at all but I believe God has given me enough to share. It may not be as spectaculars as others. I don’t want to bury it out of fear and insecurity just like the unwise servant.

Father my prayer today is, may you show me the skills, gifts or talents you’ve given me. I may need to develop them or need to be invested in order for them to mature. May you open doors or opportunities for me to use, develop or invest them. I want to utilize anything that you’ve given me to glorify your name.  Amen

Leave a Reply

