Multitudes on Mondays

(235-246)

Brokenness, the more I feel and see how broken I am, the more I cling to The Lord.

A gentle reminder from Him to live for the present and not for the future.

The gift of “now” reminding myself to live in the present is somehow giving me peace and rest.

Grace, everyday is grace from God, no matter how imperfect life may be, my ability to go through with life is grace from Him

My mess, shouting at my children, trying to manipulate them, choosing anger instead of understanding.  I’m not proud of those, yes Lord I need you more, and thank You for changing me each day.

Thank You for allowing me to grow as a mother to my children and wife to my husband.

Thank you Holy Spirit for rebuking me and allowing me to repent. Remind me always not to do it again and if ever I slip again, may you not get tired of pulling me up. May you soften my heart that I may repent hastily

Thankful for the rain, it seldom rains here.

Thankful for the air was good  and we were able to go out.

Today the weather isn’t that hot, I’m thankful for that.

Thankful for the book I’m reading “Letters to Young Pastor” by Calvin Miller

Thankful for the coffee every day.

Leave a Reply

