My Christmas Reflection

I feel like it’s been forever since my last post – Life has been full of surprises and yes this year has been crazy. I’m thankful though for the adventures we had.

It’s been six months since we moved in the Philippines. I’m grateful for what the Lord is doing, though life here is so different with what we used to, He’s always there to meet our needs. He never ceases to amaze us, indeed He is faithful.

Thankful for the 6 years of marriage, it wasn’t always blissful, the ride was bumpy at times. It was the grace of God that carry us through

Thankful for Christmas, I am reminded once again that our waiting will not be wasted. That our prayers will be answered. He may not come through in our appointed time, He will surely come in His time. Though situations say otherwise, though time may seem running out. I believe God will going to come through on His schedule fulfilling his plans for us. God’s people had been waiting for the Savior promised to them, they prayed and longed for that time to happen. And then on the right time, right place, right day, Jesus was born. While the Lord rarely comes in our appointed time, He always comes at the right time.

Christmas reminded me of His incredible love, He stepped down from heaven, live on earth as an ordinary person died for my sins. I am loved and prized by the God of universe and that’s the truth.

Leave a Reply

