Choosing Life

Life is Beautiful even When It Hurts


Forgive my Complaining

IMG_0712Trust in the Lord and do good. Then you will live safely in the land and prosper. Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you your heart’s desires. Commit everything you do to the Lord. Trust him, and he will help you. (Psalms 37:3-5 NLT)

Lord Forgive my complaining and grumbling. Forgive my foolishness. Lord help me to truly die to myself. Help me to truly die to my dreams, my plans, desires and aspirations. Help to truly die to my happiness, that You may resurrect the life You intended for me. From now I will be thankful and grateful for what I have. I will stop focusing on what is lacking instead I will direct my attention on what I have. I will start to look for You even in the smallest and most ordinary things.

I will stop figuring out the details of my life, I will stop analyzing my situations. I will submit to your guidance, no matter how slow the pacing of our life may be. I will wait. I will lean on your perspective. I may not have a visible plan to follow, the road may at times bumpy and winding, but knowing you are walking with me, I will not stop until we reach our destination.



Leave a comment