Choosing Life

Life is Beautiful even When It Hurts


Thankful Thursday

“In everything I give You thanks, God, for this is Your will concerning me in Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5:18” my personal promise bible version

It is sometimes hard for us to say the words thank you especially when you don’t have any reason to say these. But today I just want to express my gratitude to the Person that deserved all my appreciations, that whatever situation I’m into He is worthy of all my heartfelt thanks. And so I say..

Lord, thank you for sending your Son into the world, that i may not be condemned but have everlasting life.

Lord, thank you for dying on the cross for my sins, you did this because You want me to be where you are.

Lord, thank you, for you became poor when your are here on earth that I may become rich,

Lord, thank you for in You I have righteousness.

Lord, thank you, for your stripes I have been healed.

Lord, thank you, for you did not give me a spirit of fear but spirit of love, power and sound mind.

Lord, thank you for you in You I have an abundant life.

Lord, thank you for in You, I am a victor.

Lord, thank you for In You, I have peace and joy.

Lord, thank you for You freed me from my sins.

Lord, thank you for I am wretched man but you accepted me into your kingdom.

Lord, thank you for the abundant and overflowing grace.

Lord, thank you for the forgiveness of my sins.

Lord, thank you for your stubborn love.

Lord, thank you for the trials i have, through them I’ve seen my weaknesses, strengths, Your grace, mercy and power

Lord, if I will write everything that I want to be thankful for, just like what apostle John said. I suppose that even the whole world would not have room for the books.

And so Lord Jesus, from the bottom of my heart, I just want to say how much I appreciate everything that you’ve done in my life. You are so precious to me.

If you want to join this meme, please click here

© The Emissary’s Feet



8 responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. This really gives God the glory!
    Thank you so much for sharing it this Thankful Thursday.

    Like

    1. All glory to Him, thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Amen to that! I agree that the greatest thanks to the One who saved us, even though we did not deserve His love.

    Thank you for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Love & peace,
    < Iris

    Like

    1. thank you for visiting my blog!

      Blessings!

      Like

  3. What a heartfelt and inspiring post. I am glad to find your blog through Thankful Thursday

    Like

  4. […] LaughingLady5. Wonder and Will6. Simply a Frugal Mom7. Amanda@ Confessions of a Wannabe Supermom8. the woman whom Jesus loved9. Joshlin@Saving Moms Sanity10. Rocks @ Made to Worship11. Whidbey Woman12. Laurie @ Women Taking a […]

    Like

Leave a comment