Choosing Life

Life is Beautiful even When It Hurts


Thankful Thursday

Few days ago negative emotions were flooding me, i kept on grumbling, petty stuff irritated me. I couldn’t see anything good. I suddenly became dissatisfied with everything. I felt so tired all the time, I couldn’t sleep. I guess I was experiencing some sort of depression.

I thank the Father for exposing what’s in my heart, the problem was not in my circumstances instead, it’s with my soul. Discontentment was eating me up. I wasn’t contented with what He’s giving. My selfish desires overpowered me. I wasn’t trusting Him with my future.

I thank Him for reminding me once again that I must trust Him completely and believe that He will give what I need the most since He loves me completely and unconditionally.

If God hadn’t been there for me, I never would have made it. The minute I said, “I’m slipping, I’m falling,” your love, God, took hold and held me fast. When I was upset and beside myself, you calmed me down and cheered me up. Psalms 94:17-19~The Message

Join the Thankful Bloggers at Grace Alone for the month of June.

Blessings!



6 responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. […] Thankful Thursday (via The Emissary's feet) Posted on June 22, 2011 by lkg4btrlife Few days ago negative emotions were flooding me, i kept on grumbling, petty stuff irritated me. I couldn't see anything good. I suddenly became dissatisfied with everything. I felt so tired all the time, I couldn't sleep. I guess I was experiencing some sort of depression. I thank the Father for exposing what's in my heart, the problem was not in my circumstances instead, it's with my soul. Discontentment was eating me up. I wasn't contented with … Read More […]

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing your thankfulness of how God was with you and showed you something.

    Have a blessed day
    Bethany

    Like

  3. I’m thankful He is always there for us…never letting go.

    Like

  4. God is constantly chiding us with loving arms; glad he doesn’t let us go and draws us to himself. Thanks so much for sharing.

    sharon

    Like

  5. I admire your transparency. How many times could any of us say the same for ourselves. Remain in His grip, and under His influence!

    Like

  6. […] Lynn (spirituallyunequalmarriage.com)2. Laurie @ Women Taking a Stand3. LaughingLady4. Jhunnelle5. bp6. Jenny Anne@Royal Little Lambs7. Shanda…Heartburn?8. UpLIFTing Words9. Aisling […]

    Like

Leave a comment