Choosing Life

Life is Beautiful even When It Hurts


Rejoice Always….. I’m Trying

imageI came too early for the service yesterday, alone. The air quality index said it’s severely polluted, as much as possible we let our children stay indoor when the air is like this. My husband volunteered to babysit them. It was my first time to go out alone and was away for 4 hours, it felt odd though.

Our fellowship was in an apartment inside the university. It’s an international fellowship, mostly students from Africa, I sometimes felt like I was in Africa. We’re using three languages, English, French and Portuguese and sometimes Chinese yes I am probably the only person who doesn’t know how to speak Chinese, what a shame.

The place is small and oftentimes packed and cramped but no one really cares. We are blessed that we are allowed to have fellowship. There are limitations though since it’s in the building where teachers reside, we need to be quiet as much as possible. We can not just sing from the top of our lungs, we couldn’t play musical instruments.
image

Lately our life is full of challenges, my husband has no work until now. My visa was renewed for three months. I’m married to a Chinese national, still getting visa is not easy. We are still trying to find where we fit in the kingdom. We are just earnestly desiring to serve Him in whatever roles He called us to do. Our prayer is that He would be glorified with the outcome of our life.

Many things haven’t turned out the way we thought they should be. I guess that is how life is, we may not fully understand everything that’s going on in our lives, but one thing we know these are just temporary. The Lord is calling us to look up into His face and not to our injured and tired feet. He’s calling us to open our hands and just receive and enjoy His gift.
image

Each day is a gift, we’re grateful for letting us enjoy the simple things in life. As what Apostle Paul said Rejoice always; pray without ceasing; in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 NASB)

This post is linked to Thankful Thursday



One response to “Rejoice Always….. I’m Trying”

Leave a comment